# UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

WASHINGTON, D.C. 20549

## FORM 8-K

**CURRENT REPORT** 

Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported) April 9, 2019

# **Lakeland Financial Corporation**

(Exact name of Registrant as specified in its charter)

Indiana
(State or other jurisdiction
Of incorporation)

**0-11487** (Commission File Number)

**35-1559596** (IRS Employer Identification No.)

202 East Center Street, P.O. Box 1387, Warsaw, Indiana 46581-1387 (Address of principal executive offices) (Zip Code)

(574) 267-6144 (Registrant's telephone number, including area code)

Not Applicable (Former name or former address, if changed since last report)

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:

[ ]	Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
[ ]	Solicitation material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
[ ]	Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b)
[	Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c)

#### Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

On April 9, 2019, the Company's annual meeting of stockholders was held. At the meeting, the stockholders elected Blake W. Augsburger, Robert E. Bartels, Jr., Darrianne P. Christian, Daniel F. Evans, Jr., David M. Findlay, Thomas A. Hiatt, Michael L. Kubacki, Emily E. Pichon, Steven D. Ross, Brian J. Smith, Bradley J. Toothaker, Ronald D. Truex and M. Scott Welch, each with terms expiring in 2020. Additionally, the Company's stockholders ratified the advisory vote on executive compensation and ratified the selection of Crowe LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the year ended December 31, 2019.

The final results of voting on each of the matters submitted to a vote of security holders during the annual meeting are as follows:

#### Election of Directors:

				Broker
	For	Against	Abstain	Non-votes
Blake W. Augsburger	18,695,878	603,487	34,051	3,377,843
Robert E. Bartels, Jr.	18,547,069	751,714	34,633	3,377,843
Darrianne P. Christian	18,816,985	483,725	32,706	3,377,843
Daniel F. Evans, Jr.	18,702,678	596,686	34,052	3,377,843
David M. Findlay	18,859,095	433,750	40,571	3,377,843
Thomas A. Hiatt	18,465,035	826,782	41,599	3,377,843
Michael L. Kubacki	18,610,552	693,477	29,387	3,377,843
Emily E. Pichon	18,957,972	336,429	39,015	3,377,843
Steven D. Ross	18,647,547	651,817	34,052	3,377,843
Brian J. Smith	19,199,293	99,490	34,633	3,377,843
Bradley J. Toothaker	17,741,337		35,244	3,377,843
Ronald D. Truex	19,123,244	1,556,835	30,280	3,377,843
M. Scott Welch	18,440,974	179,892	37,240	3,377,843
		855,202		

Approval of Advisory Proposal on Executive Compensation:

For	Against	Abstain	Broker Non-votes
18,529,532	696,665	107,219	3,377,843

Ratification of Crowe LLP as Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm

For	Against	Abstain	Broker Non-votes
22,143,350	463,633	104,276	

#### **SIGNATURES**

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

### LAKELAND FINANCIAL CORPORATION

Dated: April 10, 2019 By: /s/Lisa M. O'Neill

Lisa M. O'Neill Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer